🎀 Infinity Scarf

I have been wanting to make something bigger but it’s so difficult because my large tables are out in the garage and it’s FREEZING out there. So I have been stuck in the house sort of limited to making smaller things. I was racking my brain trying to figure out a place that I can make at least a scarf. The only place that I could think of was the floor! LoL

So that’s what I did. I did it on the floor. Now for someone else this wouldn’t be a problem but I am disabled and there is no way that I can get down to the floor without help and back up with out help. Luckily my mother was around to help. I started the laying out process on the coffee table and then when I need to wet it down and begin the felting process I moved it to the floor. This project was very difficult for me not because of the difficulty in project it’s self but because of the physical restraints I have made it very hard. That being said I finished it and was very pleased with how it came out.

This is the wool I used- I purchased it on paradisefiber.com I normally don’t purchase dyed wool simply because it is more expensive and I like to dye my own. But they were having a good sale and I went for it. 

image

Laying the wool out:image

image
Cover the hanging tassels with wool

I then transferred the scarf off the coffee table onto the ground and began to felt it. I made sure that I felted the tassels first. I rubbed them for quite a bit to make sure they were strong enough to stay in place when I began to roll

imageimage

image
Felting the two ends of the scarf together to create the infinity scarf

This is photos of it completed and in some of the photos is a tunic I had made in the fall. The Scarf actually looks like I made it to go with the tunic…it was just a coincidence, I definitely did not plan it to go but that’s how things go. It looks great together. Hope you  all like it too!

imageimageimageimage

Leave a Reply

